BLOG

Meryn Made

BOOK REVIEW ROUND UP – VOLUME 3 ISSUE 9

Happy People Are AnnoyingAuthor: Josh PeckPublication Date: March 2022Genre: nonfiction, memoirMethod: audiobook via TPL I love throwing (comedic) memoirs into my reading rotation for a change of pace. Like most memoirs, I went into this knowing very little about Josh Peck outside of his time on Nickelodeon. I really enjoyed his commentary and insight on …

MAY 2022 READING WRAP UP

Definitely a variety this month: two thrillers, one fantasy, one romance, three memoirs (technically), and one nonfiction. The stand out favorite of the month was Behind Her Eyes, a super hyped thriller by Sarah Pinborough, followed by Book Lovers, The Cartographers, and Local Woman Missing GENERAL STATS Total: 8 booksPages: 2,546 Fiction: 4Nonfiction: 4 Audiobooks: …

BOOK REVIEW ROUND UP – VOLUME 3 ISSUE 8

MemphisAuthor: Tara M. Stringfellow Publication Date: April 2022Genre: fiction, historical fictionMethod: hardcover borrowed from TPL This book is recommended for fans of Homegoing and The Vanishing Half, blurbed by both Jacqueline Woodson and Chloe Benjamin, and therefore, was destined to be incredible, and it totally was! Much like Homegoing, I really took my time reading …

BOOK REVIEW ROUND UP // 2022 Q1 UPDATE

First quarter down, three to go! General stats Fiction: 21Nonfiction: 9 Audiobooks: 13Physical books: 17 Borrowed books: 20 → Library savings $450.84Personal collection: 10 2022 TBR: 112022 Release: 7Book of the Month: 6Buzzword Readathon challenge: 9Debut Work: 8 5 stars: 104 stars: 93 stars: 5Not rated: 6 General Goals ☐ 70 books → 30 books☐ …

INDEPENDENT BOOKSTORE DAY 2022 WISH LIST

The best day of the year is quickly approaching! 2022 TBR 56 Days by Catherine Ryan HowardDamnation Spring by Ash DavidsonIn My Dreams I Hold a Knife by Ashley WinsteadOnce There Were Wolves by Charlotte McConaghyThe Song of Achilles by Madeline Miller 2022 Releases Lessons in Chemistry by Bonnie GarmusOther People’s Clothes by Calla HenkelVladimir …

BOOK REVIEW ROUND UP – VOLUME 3 ISSUE 6

Malibu RisingAuthor: Taylor Jenkins Reid Publication Date: June 2021Genre: fiction, historical fictionMethod: audiobook borrowed from TPL I’ll be honest, I went into this not expecting to love it but was quickly hooked. And spoiler alert, I have a new favorite TJR. Daisy Jones you have been dethroned! The story opens with four, picture perfect siblings, …

Loading…

Something went wrong. Please refresh the page and/or try again.


Follow My Blog

Get new content delivered directly to your inbox.

%d bloggers like this: